Chester Economic Development board elects members, officers

he Chester Economic Development Corp. has recently elected officers and directors for the coming term.  Steven Davis and Marcia Dawkins were recently elected as board members, while Mark Martins, Dale Williamson, Lynne Reed and Tom Bock were re-elected to the board.

Officers for the upcoming year are Bill Dakin, president; Lynne Reed, vice president; Julie Pollard, secretary, and Fran Cheslock, treasurer.

CEDC, a not for profit corporation founded in 1986, is comprised of members of the Chester community with the goals of promoting and assisting in the economic development of and the well being of businesses in Chester and its environs.

For questions about CEDC, please contact Bill Dakin at 802-875-4000.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Filed Under: Business & Personal FinanceBusiness in Brief

About the Author: This item was edited from one or more press releases submitted to The Chester Telegraph.

RSSComments (1)

Leave a Reply | Trackback URL

  1. Stevo says:

    I am a local biz man, and would like to find out a little more about the CEDC please