15 from Green Mountain inducted into National Honor Society

On Wednesday, May 4, the Flamstead chapter of National Honor Society inducted 15 new members: Josh Bodin, Isabelle Cameron, Samantha Chase, Lydia Churchill, Skylar Dailey, Noelle Gignoux, Madeline Harper, Ben Haseltine, Sierra Kehoe, Chrystal Longe, Brianna Luman, Clara Martorano, Eliza Rounds, Lexi White and Sadie Wood. 

Fifteen Green Mountain students were inducted into the National Honor Society.

Fifteen Green Mountain students were inducted into the National Honor Society.

The ceremony took place at the Green Mountain Union auditorium followed by light refreshments in the Gallery.  The officers of NHS coordinated and presented during the induction ceremony.

The officers of NHS are Sarah Martel, president; Robert Haseltine, vice president; Kaitlin Wells, secretary; Sarah Baker, treasurer.  Current NHS members include Matthew Chambers, Kyle Cyr, Rylee Ewald, Heather Morse, Kaili Osier, Hannah Sheere, Megan Spinrad, Mikayla Call, Kassidy Cummings, Rose Jackson, Riley Karl, Sara Ripley, Kimball Schultz, Hanna Veysey, Mack Walton, Skylar White and Tuckerman Wunderle.

Principal Tom Ferenc and advisor Ally Oswald also presented during the ceremony, which celebrated students’ accomplishments and the value of hard work and service.  Students are chosen to be members of NHS by demonstrating leadership, character, scholarship and service to their schools and communities. Chester Flowers and Sunshine Acres provided flowers for the ceremony.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Filed Under: Education News

About the Author: This item was edited from one or more press releases submitted to The Chester Telegraph.

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.